Peak District National Park

Peak District

Peak District

Covering over 551 square miles and six different counties, the Peak District became the UK’s first ever national park in 1951.

The area is steeped in beauty, rugged moorland and spectacular views and attracts over 10 million visitors each year.

The Peak District provides an activity-filled day-out for the whole family, including walking and cycling routes, rock climbing and caving.

There is also a plethora of fascinating history to discover at country houses and heritage sites.  

Visitor information

Find nearby campsites


Peak District

Contact details

Tel: 01629 816 200