Anglesey Abbey, Gardens and Lode Mill
Constructed around 1120AD, Anglesey Abbey was originally an Augustinian Priory.
It was disbanded in 1535 as part of the dissolution of the monasteries and in 1600AD it was changed into a country house and renamed Anglesey Abbey.
Wander around the pristine gardens and discover why the abbey is famous for its coprolite fossils.
Grab something to eat in the tranquil setting of the Redwoods Restaurant or take some locally-sourced food home from the gift-shop.
Entrance on B1102. Signposted from A14, junction 35
Events at Anglesey Abbey, Gardens and Lode Mill
Spring Highlights Walk
05 - 30 May 2019