Bank Holiday dates

British summer time and Bank Holidays are a popular time for us to take short breaks and annual holidays – so to help you plan your time away; we have put together a list for the next couple of years.

Below is a list of all Bank Holidays in 2015 and 2016.

Book your trip away now

Bank holiday dates

England and Wales

2015 2016
New Year's Day Thursday 1st January Friday 1st January
Good Friday Friday 3rd April Friday 25th March
Easter Monday Monday 6th April Monday 28th March
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 4th May  Monday 2nd May
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 25th May Monday 30th May
Summer Bank Holiday Monday 31st August Monday 29th August
Christmas Day Friday 25th December Tuesday 27th December       (substitute day)
Boxing Day Monday 28th December Monday 26th December

Northern Ireland

2015 2016
New Year's Day Thursday 1st January Friday 1st January
St Patrick's Day Monday 17th March Thursday 17th March
Good Friday Friday 3rd April Friday 25th March
Easter Monday Monday 6th April Monday 28th March
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 4th May  Monday 2nd May
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 25th May Monday 30th May
Battle of the Boyne Monday 13th July Monday 12th July
Summer Bank Holiday Monday 31st August Monday 39th August
Christmas Day Friday 25th December

Tuesday 27th December
(substitute day)

Boxing Day

Monday 28th December
(substitute day)

Monday 26th December

Scotland

2015 2016
New Year's Day Thursday 1st January Friday 1st January
2nd January Friday 2nd January Monday  4th January               (substitute day)
Good Friday Friday 3rd April Friday 25th March
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 4th May  Monday 2nd May
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 25th May Monday 30th May
Summer Bank Holiday Monday 3rd August Monday 1st August
St Andrew's Day Monday 30th November Wednesday 30th November

Christmas Day

Friday 25th December

Monday 27th December(substitute day)

Boxing Day Monday 28th December   (substitute day) Monday 26th December

Share this: